我在大学二年级的时候,开始生病,我妈妈担心可能是癌症。

我看了很多医生,但没有人能够告诉我哪里出了问题。经过数千美元的诊断测试,他们诊断我患有肠易激综合征,并告诉我回家后多喝水,多吃纤维。

于是我回家买了一大包梅子,开始吃...

这并没有什么帮助。

有一天,我病得很重,疼痛难忍。我躺在床上,几乎不能动弹--只要一动,就会使我的胃收紧,以至于我呕吐,然后(只是为了让你了解这种情况),我会呕吐和干呕几个小时,直到我严重脱水,精疲力竭,这将使我昏迷2-3天。

你是否曾经感觉到自己快要死了?我非常心烦意乱,我觉得我快要死了,这些发作的频率非常高,经常发生,我很绝望。

在我的童年时代,我听说过一个圣人的故事,他在临终前向上帝祈祷,并承诺如果上帝治愈了他,他将把自己的生命献给上帝。我想,也许这对我也有用。

我用我所有的意图,用我的每一盎司向上帝祈祷,我没有任何保留。我说:"如果你给我指路,我将不惜一切代价。我会做你要我做的任何事。如果你医治我,我将把我的生命献给你。"

神回应了我的祷告。但这不是我所期望的,也不是我认为的那样。

下一步。 上帝回应我的祷告

My sophomore year in college, I started getting sick and my mom was afraid it might be cancer.

I went to many doctors, but no one could tell me what was wrong. After thousands of dollars in diagnostic tests, they diagnosed me with irritable bowel syndrome and told me to go home and drink more water and eat more fiber.

So I went home and bought a big bag of prunes and started eating…

It didn’t help.

One day I was so ill, the pain was excruciating. I was laying in my bed and I could barely move—just moving would tighten my stomach so much that I would vomit and then (just to give you an idea of what this was like), I would vomit and dry heave for for hours until I was so dehydrated that I was exhausted and this would put me out for 2-3 days.

Have you ever felt like you were going to die? I was so distraught, I felt like I was going to die and these episodes had been happening so frequently and so often that I was desperate.

In my childhood, I had heard the story of a saint who had prayed to God on his deathbed and promised that he would devote his life to God if God healed him. And I thought, maybe that could work for me.

I prayed to God with all my intention, with every ounce of my being—I didn’t hold anything back. I said, “If you show me the way I will do whatever it takes. I will do whatever it is that you want me to do. If you heal me, I will devote my life to you.”

God answered my prayer. But it wasn’t what I expected or how I thought He would…

Up Next: God Answers My Prayer