加入我们,参加一个下午的神圣的冥想练习。即将出版的《基督住在你里面》一书的作者拉尔夫-米勒分享了20年的冥想实践和教学,以帮助你建立一个稳定的冥想练习。

从姿势和呼吸的基础开始,我们将参与练习,开始或加深你的个人冥想练习。我们鼓励参与者带一本日记来记录他们的经验。

课堂的最后一段将提供一个基于基督的冥想。它与任何一种信仰无关,是基于拉尔夫的个人经验和启示。你可以随心所欲地来。各行各业的人、信仰和精神信念都将被接纳。

为什么要打坐?

人们打坐有很多原因:体验和平、对健康有益、或减少压力,仅举几例。NCCIH引用的研究显示,练习冥想可以降低血压、肠易激综合征的症状、焦虑、抑郁和失眠。

这些都是打坐的好理由。但是冥想的实践就像吃橙子一样。如果你从来没有尝过一个橙子,那么描述一下就足以完全理解它的味道吗?

同样地,冥想的最高境界也无法描述。它不能通过单纯的语言来传授。它不是通过被动地听讲来体验的。它必须被体验。

你准备好一起踏上这个奇妙的旅程了吗?

名称。学习冥想
地点:Kirk-Bear Canyon图书馆会议室
描述:加入我们,参加一个下午的神圣的冥想练习。即将出版的《基督住在你里面》一书的作者拉尔夫-米勒分享了20年的冥想实践和教学,以帮助你建立一个稳定的冥想实践。从姿势和呼吸的基础开始,我们将参与练习,开始或加深你的个人冥想练习。我们鼓励参与者带一本日记来记录他们的经验。所有的信仰都可以接受。

日期:2020年2月15日,星期六
时间:下午1-5点
联系我们。拉尔夫-米勒
注册:致电520-365-8877或在EventBrite上注册:https://www.eventbrite.com/e/learn-to-meditate-free-tickets-93182817315

Join us for an afternoon of sacred meditation practice. Ralph Miller, author of the upcoming book Christ Lives in You, shares 20 years of meditation practice and teaching to help you establish a consistent meditation practice.

Starting with a foundation of posture and breathing, we’ll engage with exercises to start or deepen your personal practice of meditation. Participants are encouraged to bring a journal to record their experiences.

The last segment of the class will offer a Christ-based meditation. It is not connected to any one faith and is based on Ralph’s personal experience and revelation. Come as you are. All walks of life, faith, and spiritual belief will always be embraced.

Why meditate?

People meditate for many reasons: to experience peace, health benefits, or reduce stress, to name a few. The NCCIH cites research showing practicing meditation may reduce blood pressure, symptoms of irritable bowel syndrome, anxiety, depression, and insomnia.

These are all great reasons to meditate. But the practice of meditation is like eating an orange. If you’ve never tasted an orange, is a description enough to fully understand how it tastes?

In the same way, the highest state of meditation cannot be described. It cannot be imparted through mere words. It is not experienced through passively listening to lectures. It must be experienced.

Are you ready to embark on that marvelous journey together?

NAME: Learn to Meditate
LOCATION: Kirk-Bear Canyon Library Meeting Room
DESCRIPTION: Join us for an afternoon of sacred meditation practice. Ralph Miller, author of the upcoming book Christ Lives in You, shares 20 years of meditation practice and teaching to help you establish a consistent meditation practice. Starting with a foundation of posture and breathing, we’ll engage with exercises to start or deepen your personal practice of meditation. Participants are encouraged to bring a journal to record their experiences. All faiths embraced.

DATE: Saturday February 15, 2020
TIME: 1-5pm
CONTACT: Ralph Miller
REGISTER: Call 520-365-8877 or register on EventBrite: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/learn-to-meditate-free-tickets-93182817315